Create App Package Dialog Failing

image

Recently I am finding that the above dialog is getting harder and harder to work through and has become a bottleneck when attempting to issue a new version of an existing App (or a new App).  When I first started developing apps for Windows 8 it would fail occasionally, but a refresh would solve the problem.  I am now finding that sometimes even a dozen refreshes are required before I get my list of Apps.

image

I haven’t found a solution for this issue which seems to be getting worse as we get more and more apps in the store?

Is anyone else suffering with this issue?


Update:

I also found this:
http://answers.flyppdevportal.com/categories/metro/windowsstore.aspx?ID=cf578dab-79f2-46ab-a2aa-50a46041ea20

Report it here:
http://connect.microsoft.com/VisualStudio/feedback/details/782015/visual-studio-express-for-windows-8-could-not-able-to-create-app-packages

~ by Ian on March 25, 2013.

One Response to “Create App Package Dialog Failing”

  1. Working for me now!

Leave a Reply

 
